Press Release: AAF Fort Worth Award Winners to be Honored February 22, 2019

For Immediate Release
Date: 2/11/2019
Contact: Amanda Gibson, [email protected]
AAF Fort Worth Award Winners to be Honored February 22, 2019

FORT WORTH – Fort Worth’s best in advertising will be honored Friday, February 22 at The Masonic Temple at the annual AAF – Fort Worth American Advertising Awards Gala. 

The gala recognizes the area’s best and brightest for their creative advertising work. The gala will begin at 7:30 pm and feature all of the winning work. The event will begin with cocktails and dinner followed by a presentation of the winners. The 2019 competition had over 400 entries from 33 different agencies, firms and individuals, and over 80 student entries from UTA and TCU. Judges for this year’s competition were Cooper Olson, a Creative Director / Copywriter with BBDO Los Angeles, Alan Spindle, also Creative Director / Copywriter from Chicago, and Megan Stephens, Managing Principal & Owner of Willoughby Design in Kansas City.

The Fort Worth competition is the first of a three-tier, national competition. Concurrently, all across the country, local entrants vie to win ADDY Awards—recognition as the very best in their markets. At the second tier, local ADDY winners compete against winners from other local clubs in one of 15 district competitions. District ADDY winners are then forwarded to the third tier, the national stage of the American Advertising Awards. Entry in this local competition is the first step toward winning a national ADDY.

The Fort Worth ADDY competition is sponsored by AAF – Fort Worth, a member association comprised of advertising and media professionals. Tickets can be purchased online at

AAF – Fort Worth will recognize the following agencies, firms, and media companies at the American Advertising Awards Gala on February 22:

Balcom Agency

Design Works Studio, Inc.


EZ Creative

GCG Marketing

Glass Lake Production Group


Jarrett Johnston

Kisabeth Furniture

LB Productions




Red Productions

Schaefer Advertising Co.

Texas Wesleyan University

Visit Fort Worth

Warren Douglas


AAF – Fort Worth will also recognize 6 students from Texas Christian University and 18 students from University of Texas at Arlington.


Sponsors of AAF-Fort Worth’s American Advertising Awards include:

Kinetic Technology Group

Synergy Signs & Services


Secret Powers

XL Digital Imaging

Lamar Outdoor

Near South Studios

Sheffield Creative

Olmsted-Kirk Paper Company


Cockrell Enovation

Foxy Propaganda

Athans Audio Visual


The American Advertising Awards is the advertising industry’s largest and most representative competition, attracting more than 40,000 entries every year in local AAA competitions. The mission of the AAA competition is to recognize and reward creative excellence in the art of advertising.

Return to list