Happy Hours are hosted the 1st Thursday of every month and are open to anyone to attend.

Luncheons are held on the 3rd Wednesday of every month at Joe T. Garcia's and they offer an opportunity to hear speakers on a variety of topics around emerging trends and industry best practices. Luncheons are also open to members and non-members to attend.

May Luncheon | Doritos Road to the Super Bowl

May 29, 2019
11:45 AM - 1:00 PM
 Add to Calendar

Joe T Garcias
2201 N Commerce Street
Fort Worth , TX 76106


Join us to hear Leslie Vesper recount:

  • Overview for the Doritos Super Bowl Idea
  • Problems they were Trying to Solve from Previous Launches & Learnings
  • Full Content Plan for Bringing the Idea to Life
  • What Worked, What Didn't Work & Lessons Learned
  • Final Campaign Results


About Leslie Vesper, Senior Director of Marketing on Doritos at Frito-Lay North America:

With over 15 years of marketing and innovation experience, Leslie Vesper is a proven strategist and thought-leader within Consumer Packaged Goods.  Leslie received her MBA from the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin to make the career transition from accounting/finance to marketing.  Since then she has enjoyed a variety of experiences within the marketing industry including innovation development from insight to commercialization, white space exploration and pipeline development, brand re-positioning and the day-to-day management of $1B+ brands. On the personal side she spends her time wrangling her two children, traveling, cooking and running.


Frito-Lay North America (2013-2019)

  • Currently manages the $2B+ Doritos brand for the US, serving as a key liaison for the global snacks team
  • Responsible for developing innovation pipelines across our biggest brands including Doritos, Cheetos & Tostitos


Dr Pepper Snapple Group (2008-2013)

  • Led the Dr Pepper, Crush & Schweppes brands
  • Launched Dr Pepper TEN, DPSG’s most successful launch in recent history
  • Managed pipeline development for total carbonated soft drinks


General Mills (2002-2008)

  • Developed & launched transformational innovation for the ref. dessert category
  • Analyzed the ready-to-eat cereal category to unlock whitespace innovation opportunities for the organization


At the May Luncheon, we will also be voting for AAF-Fort Worth Officer and Directors:

2019 – 2020 Board Slate


President:  Laurel McEuen  (Kisabeth Furniture)

President Elect:  Katie Betik  (PAVLOV)

Vice President:  Jonathan Patterson  (Phantom Wolf Creative)

Past President:  Amanda Gibson  (PAVLOV)

Treasurer:  Bryce Burton  (Warren Douglas)

Presidential Advisor:  Elisa Rode  (Kearley & Co.)

ADDY Committee Lead:  Susan Cook (Cook | A Creative Consultancy)


Programs:  Christina McKinney  (Balcom)

Diversity:  Stephen Rivera  (Schaefer)

Sponsorship:  Colleen Fischer  (Genius House Media)

Education:  David Elizalde  (TCU)

Membership:  Sarah deVerges  (Schaefer)

Public Service:  Marc Bautista  (PMG)

Communications:  Meredith Redfern  (PAVLOV)

Social:  Chelsea McCall  (Kearley & Co.)



$15.00 Guest Ticket Student & Student Intern

$40.00 Guest Ticket Non-Member

$25.00 Member Ticket AAF Professional Member

$0.00 Member Ticket Executive Level Member

$0.00 Member Ticket Executive Level Corporate Member

$25.00 Member Ticket Professional Corporate Member

$25.00 Member Ticket Corporate Member

$25.00 Guest Ticket Non-Members, Corporate Member